Do you ever have those times when you know that God must be trying to teach you something because you keep encountering the same Scripture everywhere you go?

Yesterday during my prayer time, Romans 8:28 came to mind – And we know that God causes all things to work together for good to those who love God, and to those who are called according to His purpose.

This beautiful verse is very familiar, and the knowledge that everything that God allows into our lives is for our good … and ultimately, for His glory … is very comforting.

Because I so clearly felt that God had impressed that verse on my mind for a reason, I repeated it to myself often throughout the day.  Then this morning, at the top of the July 31st entry in Voices of the Faithful (the devotional book that I am using this year) what should I see but Romans 8:28!

I don’t yet know all that God wants to teach me through this verse, but as I continue to meditate on it and study the passage around it, I know that God will continue to reveal more about Himself and His plan.

What about you?  What is God teaching you through your time with Him each day?  I’d love to hear about it!

