Over a year ago, Chris had the blessing of being asked to present a paper at the second annual conference of the Andrew Fuller Center for Baptist Studies at Southern Seminary.  The theme this year is “The English Baptists of the 17th Century,” and since his dissertation fits into that area, he was asked to participate.

So I tagged along – not to attend the conference but to spend time with friends, eat out, and maybe do a little shopping.

I had a wonderful morning.  I stayed in bed until Chris left for the morning session, then got up to go for a walk through the neighborhood around the seminary.  I still think this is the most beautiful neighborhood, and feel so fortunate to have lived here.

After my walk, I decided I needed a cup of coffee, so I went over to the cafe, got my java, and began to make my rounds to see my friends who still work on campus.  I had a great morning of hugging, catching up, laughing, and roaming through Norton Hall.  I didn’t make it around to everyone, but hopefully will be able to do so before we go home on Wednesday.

Tonight I am going to dinner with a wonderful girlfriend, and I can’t wait to hear all that God is doing in her life.

It’s great to be here, and I am looking forward to seeing more friends and visiting some of my favorite places over the next couple of days.

