It’s been a good three days in Louisville and at Southern Seminary.

Yesterday I barely had time to get to the computer.  We were able to hear Jerry Vines preach in chapel, and saw a number of former professors, now friends.  Chris went on to his conference, and I made my way to El Tarasco to meet a good friend and former co-worker.  Cheese dip – yum!

Later I made my way to Jefferson Mall to meet another friend and partner in ministry who saved me over $100 by sharing some music we had used while at New Salem Baptist Church and are now borrowing for the fall at Yellow Creek.  What a good time of sharing and catching up with what God is doing among people we know and love!

Today, we will slowly make our way out of Louisville and back to Owensboro.  Tonight is the kickoff for Kidz Choirs, and it will be a busy evening.

It’s good to visit friends, but it’s great to be going home!

