Monday night heralded our successful completion of week one of First Place.  We all did the oh-so-scary weigh-in, and … drum roll please … the group had lost a total of 69 pounds!  Yippee for us!

I don’t know about everyone else, but I am a little tired of spinach salads and V8 Fusion, mostly because those are my favorite (okay, only) vegetables.  Some of the newness and excitement is wearing off, and the water is starting to taste like, well, water.

This morning, I walked with my friend K.  She is SEVERAL inches taller than I am, with MUCH LONGER LEGS.  AND YES, I AM SHOUTING BECAUSE SHE TOTALLY WORE ME OUT.

K. is also a physical therapist and very kindly suggested that I might like to take a couple of ibuprofen when I got home because she thought I might be a little sore.

I think that we are all going to make it to the end.  The newbies looked a little less stressed out at the end of class.

We have started the Bible study part of the class this week.  I love our memory verse – Proverbs 29:18, “Where there is no vision, the people perish.”  Sound familiar to any fellow Bruins?  (Think of The Vision.)

So, how about everyone else?  How are you doing this week?

