This week is fall break for DCPS, and I am released for the entire week from my accompanist duties!

You may wonder what I will do for an entire week, but never fear.  I am so far behind in every other area that it will take the whole week just to catch up.

I started the day with Psalm 16 – The Lord is my chosen portion and my cup; you hold my lot.  The lines have fallen for me in pleasant places; indeed, I have a beautiful inheritance (vs. 5-6).  What a beautiful picture of God’s perfect care for His people.  We are indeed blessed beyond our imaginations.

My to-do list for just today includes, but is not limited to, the following:

  1. wishing happy birthday to a friend – done
  2. e-mailing reminder to worship team for next Sunday – done
  3. cleaning up golf gear from Saturday’s scramble
  4. cleaning up guest room from weekend guest
  5. sending a reminder about the women’s ministry team meeting on Saturday
  6. doing some follow-up from last night’s Bible study group
  7. attending First Place tonight

I have sent e-mails to missionaries, organized some writing contracts, and played on Facebook.

Before the week is out, I will make plans for the women’s ministry, kidz choirs, worship team, and young adult ministry.

I might even be able to write a word or two.

Hold on tight.  This week is going to be a wild ride…

