I have been searching for resources to help young adult women understand the concept of biblical womanhood, and I am coming up short.

Where can I find the future Elisabeth Elliot and Nancy Leigh DeMoss?  What leaders, speakers, and writers in their 20s and early 30s are actively seeking to model to and teach their peers about a biblical understanding of what a woman is to be in her home and family?

Please don’t misunderstand me.  I know the value of older, godly women passing along the legacy of biblical womanhood to those of us who are younger.  I have been listening to Nancy Leigh DeMoss’s current radio series on Titus 2, and I am learning a lot from her this month.  Yet, I know that she is primarily talking to the older women in the audience.

One good blog that I read is girl talk, written by Carolyn Mahaney and her daughters.  They give a good balance of older women teaching younger women, and how the younger women are to respond.

Marian Jordan and Redeemed Girl Ministries were recently recommended to me.  I am anxiously awaiting her book to be delivered by our friendly USPS.  Once I’ve read it, I’ll give a report.

If you are involved with leading women or young adults, do you have some good, new resources to share in this area?  If so, please pass them along!

