My friends often ask what I am reading.

Then they look disappointed and vaguely uninterested when I rattle off some nonfiction title.

But today, I’m here to say that I have finally found a Christian fiction author whom I actually like and would recommend – Charles Martin.

Book Cover

I reviewed his book When Crickets Cry here.  It was recommended to me by a friend who knows that I’m not a big fan of most Christian fiction writing, but who also knows that I am a fan of Nicholas Sparks.  I agree with her – If you like Nicholas Sparks, you will probably like Charles Martin.

 

 

Book Cover

 I am almost finished reading The Dead Don’t Dance, and it is just as good as When Crickets Cry.  Both novels are well-written fiction with a Christian worldview.  The characters are not perfect people, but through their flaws we can learn a little about ourselves and about the grace and mercy that God shows to each of us who call on His name.

