You've Got MailOne of our favorite traditions each fall is to watch the Tom Hanks and Meg Ryan movie You’ve Got Mail.  Regardless of how many times I see this movie, I still love it!

Many of my friends call You’ve Got Mail one of their favorites as well, so let’s all quote the line together:

“Don’t you love New York in the fall?  It makes me want to buy school supplies.  I would send you a bouquet of newly sharpened pencils, if you I knew your name and address.”

Another favorite quote of mine, from Kathleen: “Sometimes I wonder about my life.  I lead a small life.  Well, not small, but valuable.  And sometimes I wonder, do I do it because I like it, or because I haven’t been brave?  So much of what I see reminds me of something I read in a book, when shouldn’t it be the other way around?  I don’t really want an answer.  I just want to send this cosmic question out into the void.  So, good night, dear void.”

And finally, from Joe Fox:  “The whole purpose of places like Starbucks is for people with no decision-making ability whatsoever to make six decisions just to buy one cup of coffee.  Short, tall, light, dark, caf, decaf, low-fat, non-fat, etc. So people who don’t know what they’re doing or who on earth they are can, for only $2.95, get not just a cup of coffee but an absolutely defining sense of self:  Tall!  Decaf!  Cappuccino!”

So, what are your favorite fall traditions?

