I know … we haven’t even celebrated Thanksgiving yet, and I’m already talking about Christmas?!

Yet, all around me folks are getting ready for the Christmas season.  Just today, I added two new buttons to the blog (look to the right) – one for BooMama’s Christmas Tour of Homes and another for the Internet Cafe’s six weeks of Christmas.  Check back on November 20th for the first installment!

I told you here about some wonderful, new Christmas music.  As of last night, I now have the Christmas music our worship choir will be performing during December to hear and to learn.  We are getting to the final weeks for our children’s musical, and if I’m going to help sing with the youth in their musical I need to be learning it as well!  The Christmas concert for the high school where I play the piano will take place in about a month … and on it goes!

I absolutely love the Christmas season.  I love the decorations, I love the parties, I love the food … the food!  I love wearing festive clothing and jewelry that only comes out for one month a year.  I love sending and receiving Christmas cards.  I love Christmas music, and I will love learning all of the music for our special church services.

But most importantly, I love celebrating the birth of our Savior, Jesus Christ.  I love Christmas Eve services.  I love hearing the Christmas story from the gospel of Luke.  I am looking forward to a very special event for the women of church where we will hear how others keep Christ a part of their Christmas traditions.

It is a most wonderful time of the year, don’t you agree?  What do you look forward to the most about the season?

