So, I know that technically these are not decorations, but right now my office looks like this…

The staging area

The staging area

This, of course, is where all of the preparation takes place.  At least everything is in stacks, right?

Our Christmas Tree

Our Christmas Tree

Our tree is what some might consider old-fashioned … but keeping those traditional elements is what I love about the Christmas season.  We have a conglomeration of ornaments – you’ll not find any unifying theme here.  Many were given to us, and part of the fun of putting the ornaments on the tree is remembering the people who gave them to us.  However,…

Chris' Tree

Chris' Tree

…this tree is in my kitchen, and is a themed tree.  It belongs to my husband, who has collected many of the Hallmark Star Trek ornaments through the years.  On this tree, you find ornaments like these…

Star Trek ornaments

Star Trek ornaments

I also collect a series of Christmas decorations.

Christmas Carolers

Christmas Carolers

For the past five years, I have been collecting Byers’ Choice Carolers.  Aren’t they sweet?  I love the old-fashioned look to their wooden faces.  I have yet to get a caroler this year … maybe today!  I was excited to discover that The Bakers Rack in Owensboro is now selling these beautiful figures.

What are your favorite Christmas decorations?

