We know that many young women in their 20s and 30s are not particularly attracted to the “traditional” way of doing women’s ministry – which is great and fine, but yet I still believe that the topic of biblical womanhood is best taught and applied in the context of women teaching women.

So … I’ve been praying and struggling with ideas for several months as to how a “new” way of doing women’s ministry would look to this age group.  I don’t really have any firm answers yet, but I am excited to tell you that a young woman in our church e-mailed me this week with a real burden for many of the issues faced by the other women in our age group, and with a desire to help work with this group of women.  Praise the Lord!

We hope to meet together in the coming weeks to share ideas with one another, but this is completely a step in the right direction!  I think that God is going to do wonderful things through the women of our church, and I can’t wait to see what happens!

