Thanks to Jessica, a friend from college days, I have been inspired this week to pull everything out of our closets and drawers and throw away, give away, or put away everything that I find.

Four days later, with five LARGE bags of trash, four bags of clothes, and a pile of other miscellaneous items to donate to charity, I’m thrilled with the results!  I’m not quite finished – I still have the kitchen to go.  I wish I could say that I had followed Jessica’s lead with before and after photos, but I haven’t.  I didn’t even think about it.  You’ll just have to trust me when I say that this is so much better than it was!

I don’t function well in clutter and disorganization.  And while my friends would probably all claim that my house didn’t look disorganized and cluttered, they aren’t allowed to look in  my closets.  I can do a pretty good job of keeping the “seen” part of the house tidy, but the “unseen” has been a bit lacking!

I feel so much more prepared to tackle upcoming projects with this behind me.  And, as I’ve been sorting and cleaning, I’ve been making a new list of things that need to be done!

