It’s been almost two whole months since I last blogged, so I’m sure you won’t be voting for me as the “best blogger of the year”!  It has been such a busy fall here in Owensboro – we’ve had so many things to demand our attention, and yet as I look back over the calendar, it’s all been part of the everyday life that we enjoy.

We’ve had wedding showers, all-state auditions, fall break, fall festival, Bible studies, Operation Christmas Child, prayer walking, Christmas rehearsals, and so many more things on our schedule.  It’s certainly a blessing to be able to do what we do, but it’s also good to be able to slow down and reflect.

And, maybe someday soon, I’ll be able to do that.  For now, please enjoy this article that I wrote about praying for your church: http://www.mymissionfulfilled.com/article.asp?id=1701.

