I have a to-do list today that is a mile long.  Seriously, it is the longest list I have written for myself in over a year.  The past two months have been exceptionally busy in our little household, and some things that were on the bottom of the list have made their way to the top and are in red ink and ALL CAPS BECAUSE THEY ARE URGENT!

Here’s a sample of what’s on my list:

  • labels for choir folders
  • make grocery list
  • cut coupons
  • laundry
  • blog/write
  • recruit workers for VBS and handout materials
  • plan family vacation
  • begin planning Henry’s 1st birthday party
  • and on, and on, and on!

So, this morning my prayer was, “Lord, help me to prioritize in such a way that I do all of the things that you would have me to do today.  Help me order my steps so that I end the day knowing that I was productive, but that I also took the time to do the things on Your ‘to-do’ list.”

Ephesians 5:15-16 are my verses for today…

Be very careful, then, how you live – not as unwise but as wise, making the most of every opportunity, because the days are evil.

