Last week, I shared on Facebook that I would not be around those parts quite as often during the summer months, and the same is going to be true of this blog. I love writing here, but I need to take a few weeks off – maybe a couple months off – to gain some perspective, spend time in the great outdoors, and figure out where this blog needs to go next.

I will have articles popping up in other places around the Internet, and I’ll be sure to let you know about those. And, if something happens that I need to share with you – if we have a bumper crop of tomatoes or peas or sunflowers in our garden – I’ll pop back in here.

So, the best way to stay in touch with my erratic posting schedule for the summer is to subscribe. There’s a little box in the left hand column that will let you enter your email address, and the elves who work their magic behind the scenes will send you an email the next time I post something new.

Have a great summer!

You can also follow me on Instagram, especially if you are interested in the ongoing saga of our garden.

