This is a non-chemo week for me, which means that, hopefully, I will have a few days when I feel well enough to do things. I want to play with Henry, spend time talking with Chris, and tackle a few items on my to-do list (apparently not even cancer can take away my list-making tendencies).

The truth is, at least for today, I still have to pace myself. I cleaned out the toy boxes this morning, and that was just about all the energy I had. But that’s better than yesterday, when my greatest accomplishment was making a peanut butter and jelly sandwich.

So, to order my priorities this week, I am turning to one of my favorite Bible passages:

Be very careful, then, how you live – not as unwise but as wise, making the most of every opportunity, because the days are evil. Ephesians 5:15-16

I want to make sure that my good days count, and the only way to do that is to submit those days and my list to the Lord and ask for His help in ordering my day. Next week I’ll be back in bed for several days, and I want to look back on this week knowing I made the most of every moment I had.

