The past couple of weeks, I have worked hard to live “normal.” We’ve planted vegetables in our garden, I’ve done the preschool pick-ups, I’ve cooked and cleaned, and I’ve even EXERCISED. And let me tell you, after four months of laying around, I am out of shape!

I’m still tired, but it’s a good tired when I fall asleep at night without sleep aids and with the joy of a day well-lived. I’m thankful, so very thankful, for everything that I am able to do, for all the ways that God has sustained us and blessed us.

I love the way that Henry is learning about things of faith and trying to apply them to his own life. He knows that God blesses us, and yesterday we were talking about “sharing our blessings.” He said, “But mom, I don’t want to give my blessings away. I might miss them.” So sweet, and what a good opportunity to teach him and remind myself that the more we “share our blessings,” the more God blesses us with.

Through this season, we have been so very blessed by God who has carried us, and who has given us blessings in action through our church family and many other friends. We have been given so many blessings that our cup overflows. We are looking forward to sharing with others as God allows.

I am scheduled for a lumpectomy on June 4. We would love to have you pray with us that the doctor is able to remove any cancer that may remain following the chemo.

I have a great worship song running through my head on constant repeat this week, and I want to share it because our great God who keeps all His promises has given me a peace that is beyond description.

The Lord is good to those who wait and depend on Him,

His lovingkindness never changes,

His compassions never fail, never fail.

You have kept all your promises, all your promises,

You are faithful.

You have kept all your promises, all your promises,

So we trust in you,

So we trust in you.

Your word is light unto my path when I cannot see it;

Your name, the rock on which I stand, will not be shaken,

Ever strong, ever true.

You have kept all your promises, all your promises,

You are faithful.

You have kept all your promises, all your promises,

So we trust in you,

So we trust in you.

